Obasanjo, Iyalode, Anaroke, Others Decorated At Ikeja Club’s 55th Anniversary

Obasanjo, Iyalode, Anaroke, Others Decorated At Ikeja Club's 55th Anniversary
The Executive Secretary of MMS Woman of Fortune Hall of Fame (WOFHOF) Initiative, Mrs. Ifeoma Iloh (right) speaks after receiving a plaque on behalf of the Founder of the Initiative, Mr. Kingsley Anaroke, during the 55th Anniversary of Ikeja Club, at the weekend.

By Kenneth Jukpor

Former Nigerian President, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, the Iyalode of Yoruba Land, Iyalode Alaba Lawson, the Oniru of Iru Kingdom, HRM, Oba Wasiu Gbolahan Lawal, the Founder of MMS Woman of Fortune Hall of Fame (WoFHoF) Initiative, Mr. Kingsley Anaroke, among other eminent personalities were awardees at the 55th Anniversary of Ikeja Club.

Anaroke bagged an Award of Excellence for Gender Advocacy and Empowerment from the prestigious Ikeja Club at its premises, 23 Awolowo way, Ikeja, Lagos.

Other awardees honoured at the event include; the President of Epe Club, Engr. Adebola Rasheed Shabi; Chairman, Golden Bet Lotto, Hon. Chief Idowu Osuolale Obasa; former Chairman of Island Club, Chief Stephen Ademola Dada, Asiwaju of Ago Iwoye, Prince Feyisayo Soyewo; National President, Pests and Vector Control Association of Nigeria, Mr. Olakunle Olutoyin Williams; Managing Director, Lagos State Waste Management Authority (LAWMA), Mr. Ibrahim Odumboni.

Chief Kola Jamodu, Chief Micheal Ade Ojo, Chief Innocent Chukwuma, Bashorun Olawale Raymond Tawak, Mr. Tayo Ayeni, Mr. Oluwakemi Runsewe, Mr. Bolaji Alalade, Prince Ayodele Odunfunwa, Mr. Peter Rufai, Mr. George Thop, Chief Isiaka Akinpelu, Mazi Sam Ohuabunwa, Engr. Abimbola Akinajo, Mr. Olalekan Abdul, Chief Samuel Bolarinde, Hon. Folajimi Mohammed, Hon. Fredrick Oladeinde, Mrs. Taiwo Adegunle, Engr. Sunday Gbenjo and Mr. Oladapo Rasak.

During the ceremony which held at the weekend, the President of Ikeja Club, Chief Ayo Randle siad there have been monumental accomplishments, achieved through dedication, selfless service, sacrifices, altruism, hard work and passion, which have tremendously contributed to the growth and development of the Club.

His words: “We have passed through various challenges in our 55 years of corporate existence as a social club. My experience in just one year in office, as the President of this Club, has increased my admiration and appreciation of all my predecessors in office for the sacrifices they made to make the Club what it is today.”

“We appreciate the founding fathers who laid a very solid administrative structure and management mechanism upon which the Club is being continually developed and positively managed.”

The Club’s President stressed that the club is fortunate to still have two of the thirteen founding fathers; the 1″ General Secretary, Prince A.T Animashaun and the 3 President, High Chief T.O. Akinwolere; while ernestly urging members of the Club to contributes greatly with dedication and sincerity with the goal to attain a greater and better Club when we during the 60th anniversary.

Meanwhile, the Executive Secretary of MMS WoFHoF Initiative, Mrs. Ifeoma Iloh said she wasn’t suprised that the Founder of the Initiative, Anaroke was identified for the award, describing the development as a worthy recognition.

“It is not a surprise that the Founder, Mr. Kingsley Anaroke was fished out for an Award of Excellence in Gender Advocacy and Empowerment because he has worked hard for it over the years.”

“We do hope this recognition will spur him to greater achievements in gender matters and sustainable empowerment initiatives capable of transforming lives in the society,”. Iloh said.

Check Also

Nigeria To Seek Election Into IMO Council In 2025

Nigeria’s Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Adegboyega Oyetola has restated the commitment of President …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× Get News Alert