Customs Promotes DCGs, Charges Officers To Do More.

Customs Promotes DCGs, Charges Officers To Do More.
Col. Hameed Ali, CG, NCS

The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) has confirmed the promotion of five Deputy Comptrollers-General (DCG) of Customs and eight Assistant Comptrollers-General (ACG) of Customs.

The Customs national Public Relations Officer (PRO) Joseph Attah made this known in a press statement made available to MMS Plus on Tuesday.

The PRO in the statement said the customs officers who were in acting capacities have been decorated with their new ranks following Presidential approval.

According to Attah, the five Deputy Comptrollers-General of Customs are: DCG Aminu Dangaladima; DCG Augustine Chidi; DCG Sule Robert Alu; DCG Patience Iferi (Ph.D); DCG Ronke Olabisi while the Assistant Comptrollers-General are: ACG Talatu Mairo Isa; ACG Benjamin Abeh; ACG Ladan Hamza; ACG Kaycee Ekekezie; ACG Aminu Dahiru; ACG Francies Enwereuzor; ACG Fatade Olakunle Aderinle; ACG Mahmud Harua.

While congratulating the affected officers the CGC charged them to see higher appointments as a call to greater service. He said, the nation expects more from the Service at this time of economic and security challenges hence the need to effectively put their experiences to action via their new appointments.

“after decorating the officers, Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) congratulated the elevated officers and charged them to see the new ranks as a call to higher services. He said all hands must be on deck to cripple smuggling and raise needed revenue for the the nation.”Attah stated

Attah also said, DCG Ronke Olubiyi while responding on behalf of the newly decorated officers, thanked the President and Commander-in-Chief of Nigeria Armed Forces, President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, the CGC for the confidence reposed in them and promised never to let the nation down.

In the same development, Attah said the CGC has approved the redeployment of ACG Aminu Dahiru from Zone ‘B’, Kaduna to Zone ‘A’, Lagos as Zonal Coordinator while the Customs Area Controller (CAC) of Oyo/Osun Command, Comptroller Udo-Aka Emmanuel has been appointed as Ag. ACG to coordinate Zone B, Kaduna. Comptroller David Chikan from the Defense College to head Oyo/Osun Command while Comptroller Elton Edorhe to move from Human Resource Development to Plateau/Benue/Nasarawa Command.


Copyright MMS Plus.                
All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from KINGS COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED

Check Also

‘Great Lagos’ Makes Maiden Voyage As MD NPA Reiterates Commitment Hitchless Trade

Deputy Governor of Lagos State, His Excellency Obafemi Hamzat (Left) in a hand shake with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× Get News Alert