NAGAFF Sets To Inaugurate 37-Member National Executive Council

NAGAFF Sets To Inaugurate 37-Member National Executive CouncilA 37-member National Executive Council of the National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF) has emerged after extensive deliberations by the Board of Trustees (BOT).

In a statement signed by the chairman of the board Mr. Chidiebere Enelamah, he stated that the newly restructured National Executive Council that will pilot the affairs of the association has agreed that Mr. Oluwole Adeyemi, the former Deputy National President, Air Logistics should understudy the current President of NAGAFF, Dr. Eugene Nweke in a bid to ensure continuity and sustainability of the objective to free and liberate freight forwarders in Nigeria and also ensure professional standards.

He added that the inauguration of the newly constituted National Executive Council is slated for Tuesday the 17th of November, 2015 at the NAGAFF Headquarters.

 Meanwhile, MMS Plus further gathered that those who made the list under the leadership of Dr. Eugene Nweke, are:

  •  Deputy president (HQ)                                                             Oluwole Adeyemi
     Deputy  president Seaport                                                        Simeon Nwonu
     Deputy National president Air Logistic                                   Elihu Eshiet
     Deputy National president/Transportation Logistics               Chris Agba
     Deputy National President Border Operations                        Nnadi Ugochukwu
     Deputy National president-North West                                   Alhaji Bature
     Deputy National president-South East                                    Atu Mike Okechukwu
     Deputy National President Oil and Gas FTZ                          Ebby Martins
     Vice National president-North West                                       Alhaji B.S.Babangida
     Vice president South East                                                       Innocent Emechukwu
     Vice President International Relations                                    Okey Nerus
     Vice president/ South West                                                     Engr.F.I.Okafor
     Vice president shipping Logistics                                           Emmanuel Ijeoma
     Secretary General                                                                   Arthur Igwillo
     National treasurer                                                                   Philip Osisi
     National Public Relations officers                                         Stanley Ezeanga
     Financial Secretary                                                                ken Iyoha
     National Auditor General                                                      Yusuf Oladimeji
     National Assistant Secretary                                                  Pius Obasi Akpu
     National Chairman Anti-Corruption                                     Increase Uche
     National Secretary Anti- Corruption                                     Joakim Nwachukwu
     National Welfare officer                                                       Elder Donatus Ofoma
     National Secretary Welfare                                                  Deaconess Kate Oghagbon
     National Chairman Customs Agent Relations Officer        Ifeanyi Ekemezie
     National Chairman Complain and Discipline                     Simeon Olua
     National Inspectorate Officer                                              Pastor Emma Chukwuka
     National Secretary North West                                           Alh. Mohammed Abubakar
     National  Chairman Trade Facilitation                               Ignatius Nwachukwu
     National Chairman inter Association Relations                 Osita Madiehie
     Director Corporate Affairs                                                 Dipo Olayoku
     Legal Adviser                                                                     Barr. Fed Akokhia I
                                                                                                 Barr. Okwudili Alagbu II
                                                                                                 Barr. Henry Orarotim III
     Legal Adviser North West                                                  Barr. Aminu Ibrahim
     Secretary  Trade Facilitation                                              Job Onyekwelue
     Head of Special Duty1 NAGAFF Headquarters                Prince Obums Anene
     Head of Special Duty 2NAGAFF Headquarters                Aisha Kade
     Secretary South East                                                          Chief Chekwas Okafor.

Check Also

NPA, ICRC Work On More Deep Seaports Amidst Fear Of Glut

NPA, ICRC Work On More Deep Seaports Amidst Fear Of Glut

The Managing Director of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), Mr. Mohammed Bello-Koko has said that …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× Get News Alert