FG Rejigs Governing Boards Of Transport Ministry Parastatals

By Kenneth Jukpor
FG Rejigs Governing Boards Of Transport Ministry Parastatals
President Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the re-constitution of members of the Governing Boards of some agencies under the purview of the Ministry of Transportation.
The affected parastatals include; Nigerian Shippers’ Council (NSC), Nigerian Institute of Transport Technology (NITT), Maritime Academy of Nigeria (MAN) Oron, National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) and Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA)
For NSC, the board members are; Lawal Sama’ila Abdullahi – Chairman; Rufai Ahmed Akambi -Member; Usen Ekong Udoh – Member; Otunba Oluseyi Oduntan – Member; Violet Oliatan Williams – Member; Mohammed Allamin Kam-Salem – Member and Hon. Emmanuel Lyambee Jime  – Executive Secretary/CEO
Nigerian Institute of Transport Technology (NITT) has Hon Ejike Njeze as Chairman; Alh. Amuda Seriki – Member; Mr. Muhiydeen Sani Awwal – Member; Mr. Paul Eluhaiwe                         – Member; Hon. Gbenga Elegbele – Member; Sen. Tutare Abubakar – Member; and Dr. Bayaro S. Farah – Director-General/CEO.
At MAN Oron; Rear Adm. Jacob Adekunle Ajani  – Chairman; Alh. Abdullah Nurudeen – Member; Larry Odeh – Member; Commodore Duja Effedua –  Rector/CEO
NIWA has Hon. Binta Masi Garba as Chairman; Chibuike Ikenga – member; and Chief (Dr) George N. Moghalu – Managing Director/CEO.
For NPA: Chief Akinwunmi Ricketts – Chairman; Sen. Ayogu Eze – Member; Ghazali Moh’d – Member; Abdullazeez Nyako – Member; Abdulwahab Adeshina – member; Mustapha Aminu Dutse –  Member; Ms. Adenrele Susana Adeshina – Executive Director, Finance and Mr. Mohammed Bello-Koko – Managing Director/CEO
According to the Director, Press and Public Relations at the Transport Ministry, Mr. Eric Ojiekwe the inauguration of the Boards by the Minister of Transportation, Hon. Rotimi Amaechi will be conveyed in due course.

Check Also

Why No Shipowner Has Applied For CVFF - Jamoh

Why No Shipowner Has Applied For CVFF – Jamoh

  The Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency(NIMASA) has said that no shipowner has applied …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× Get News Alert