CG Ali Decorates New DCGs and ACGs

  • CG Ali Decorates New DCGs and ACGs

    Solicits for best Customs feat in 2016

The Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) has charged members of the new Management of Nigeria Customs Service to deliver on the mandate of the Customs and embrace hardwork and commitment to nation building as well as ensuring that 2016 records the best achievements for the Service.

CG Ali admonished his senior officers to be dedicated towards creating a more effective and efficient Customs Service during the decoration of Fourteen (14) new members of management at the Customs headquarters.

While applauding them, Ali expressed happiness that the newly decorated officers were appointed purely based on merit devoid of lobbying and any external influence.

Addressing the new management team, the CGC said “we must deliver on our mandate and work towards making 2016 the best year in the Nigeria Customs Service”.

Six (6) Deputy Comptroller-Generals and eight Assistant Comptroller-Generals (ACGs) were decorated in the ceremony which marked the formal constitution of a new management for the Service following the restructuring process that led to the retirement of some members of the former management.

The Deputy Comptroller-General of Customs in-charge of Finance, Administration and Technical Service, Idris Suleiman spoke for the newly promoted officers. He expressed gratitude to God for providing the type of leadership in the nation and the NCS in particular.

DCG Suleiman assured the CGC of their unquestionable loyalty and dedication to the course of nation building through hardwork and commitment to honest Service delivery. He maintained that with a leadership that leads by example as exemplified by the CGC, it becomes easy for well-meaning subordinates to key in and work towards the achievement of the Service mandate.

The newly promoted officers are; DCG Suleiman Idris  Ibrahim (Finance, Administration And Technical Service), DCG Umar Iya Abubakar (Tariff And Trade), DCG Ukaigwe Paul Chigozie, (Strategic Research &Policy), DCG Ugo Daniel Ayegba (Enforcement, Inspection & Investigation), DCG Warikoru Austen Ayapayefa (Human Resource Development), DCG Grace Olabanke Adeyemo (Ex And Industrial Incentive Cise, Free Trade Zone), ACG Sanusi Umar (Headquarters), ACG Aremu Olatunji (Commandant Staff College), ACG Chidi Augustine (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’), ACG Azarema Abdulkadir (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’), ACG Dangaladima Aminu (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’), ACG Edike Charles Bernard (Zonal Coordinator Zone’A’), ACG Abbas, M.(Secretary NCS Board) and ACG Adegoke Funsho (Modernization).

Check Also

Nigeria Air to commence operations before May 29

Nigeria Air to commence operations before May 29

  The Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika, has assured that the national carrier, Nigeria Air, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× Get News Alert