Home / NEWS LENS / Amaechi, Sirika Retain Ministerial Positions

Amaechi, Sirika Retain Ministerial Positions

  • Amaechi Abundant Antics

    Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation

    Fashola’s Ministry unbundled, Zaniab seals Minstry of Finance

By Kenneth Jukpor


Almost three weeks after MMS Plus newspaper published that Hon. Rotimi Amaechi was retained as the Minister of Transportation, and Senator Hadi Sirika returned as Minister of Aviation with the Aviation Ministry separated from Transportation.


Similarly, Mrs. Zainab S. Ahmed was reappointed Minister of Finance. Zainab had taken over from Mrs. Kemi Adeosun who resigned as Minister of Finance, last year.


Another notable development was the unbundling of the Ministry of Power, Works and Housing handled by Mr. Babatunde Fashola in the previous administration. Fashola would serve as Minister of Working and Housing,  while Sale  Mamman  is the new Minister of Housing.


The former Managing Director of the National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) Sen. Adeleke O. Mamora was also appointed as Minister of State for Health.


Other confirmed appointments include; Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State) -Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development; Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) – Minister of the Federal Capital Territory

Mr. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)- Minister of Niger Delta.


Mr. Chris Ngige  (Anambra State)- Minister of Labour and Employment, Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)-Minister of State Environment, Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) -Minister of Education, Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State) -Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment, Mr. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State) Minister of State, Petroleum under the President, George Akume (Benue State) -Minister of Special Duties, Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) -Minister of State, Agric and Rural Development,


Mr. Goddy  Jedy Agba (Cross River State) -Minister of State, Power, Mr. Festus Keyamo (Delta State) -Minister of State, Niger Delta, Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State) -Minister of Science and Technology, Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) -Minister of Health, Clement Ike  (Edo State) -Minister of Budget and National Planning, Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State) -Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) -Minister of Foreign Affairs.


Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State) -Minister of Communications, Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State) -Minister of State, Education, Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State) -Minister of Water Resources, Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State) -Minister of Environment, Sabo Nanono (Kano State) -Minister of Agriculture and Development, Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State) -Minister of Defence,


Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) Minister of Justice, Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State) -Minister of State, FCT, Lai Mohammed (Kwara State) – Minister of  Information and Culture, Gbemisola  Saraki (Kwara State) -Minister of State, Transportation, Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State) -Minister of State, Science and Technology, Zubair Dada (Niger State) -Minister of State, Foreign Affairs, Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State) -Minister of Mines and Steel development, Tayo Alasoadura  (Ondo State) -Minister of State, Labour, Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State) -Minister of Interior, Sunday Dare (Oyo State) -Minister of Youths and Sports, Paulen Talen (Plateau State) -Minister of Women Affairs, Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State) Minister of Police Affairs, Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State) -Minister of State for Works and Housing, Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State) -Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


× Get News Alert